Skip to content

My bum hurts!

June 23, 2011
by

Mister and I went for a good bike ride yesterday – 21.8km apparently! (Mapmyrun.com is quite helpful!)

I didn’t know I could do that much… my legs hurt so much just biking to Church on Sunday (maybe 1km), the inner thigh was burning!! But apparently fully inflated tires and a properly adjusted seat make all the difference.

First we rode to Canadian Tire and got new bike bells (both of ours were broken apparently while they were stored in the common bike room of our building, I’m trying not to think about it), and then we came back because Mister forgot his helment (I didn’t notice, just wondered about his head getting cold, he did notice but didn’t say anything until we got to the store), and then we took the river paths out another 8.1km.

I was spent by the time we got back!! But later in the evening we finished our errands (not on bicycle), and went to bed.

This morning, I sat up in bed, and realized my bicycle seat may not be as soft as it feels – good thing I work on my feet, sitting all day would not be pleasant.

I am proud of us – excited that I can do that much, and hopeful for less sitting pain after future rides!

No comments yet

Leave a comment